Barn Tour and Open House

Saturday September 17th
2022 srarting at 9:00 a.m.

Join us for a guided tour of
three local barns.

There will also be an open house at the Research and Archive Center at 10:00 until 3:00 p.m.

Click the picture for full details.



Programs

Programs are held at Our Lady of Fatima Church Hall (Alexandar Road, Delanson) at 7:00PM unless otherwise noted.


Monday, April 18, 2022 --- History of the American Feed Sack and Its Uses

by:Cindy McKeon
Cindy serves on the Duanesburg Historical Society Board of Directors

(back to top)


Monday, May 16, 2022 --- Scots Irish Revolutionaries of Corry's Book aka Currybush

by: Terry McMaster

(back to top)


Monday, June 20, 2022 --- A Century & a Half of Farming on Fiddler Road

by: Albert Fidler & Shirley Fidler Martin

(back to top)


Monday, July 18, 2022 --- DHS Annual Picnic at Schafer Park - 5 p.m.


(back to top)


Monday, August 15, 2022 --- W.W. Christman and his Sanctuary

by:Carl Wiedemann
Carl serves on the Board of Directors of the Duanesburg Historical Society

(back to top)


Saturday, September 17, 2022 --- Open House & Barn Tour 9 a.m. - See the flyer about this at the top of this page

by: Timber Framer Kim Balfour will talk about the barns...

(back to top)


Monday, September 19, 2022 --- Local Stories From Real Life

by: Carole deForest

(back to top)


Monday, October 17, 2022 --- Mariaville Memories

by:Len Van Buren
Lenny is the President of the Duanesburg Historical Society

(back to top)


Monday, November 21, 2022 --- Nathan Fidler & His Stone Walls

by: Albert Fidler & Shirley Fidler-Martin & Carole deForest

(back to top)


Monday, December 19, 2022 --- Annual Christmas Party

by: Snapshot Memories: Please bring something yummy to share for the party - cookies, fruit, crackers, cheese, chips, dips, cake, pie, etc.

(back to top)